Sonus Piano Quartet

Tuesday, 14 December 2021 at 8pm

Aiko Goto (violin), Brenda Jones (piano), Timothy Nankervis ('cello), Jacqueline Cronin (viola).

This Concert replaces the one scheduled for 20 October, which had to be cancelled because COVID-19 border restrictions prevented the Southern Cross Soloists from travelling to Sydney.

Tickets for any of the postponed concerts from the 2021 season are valid for this concert.

Tickets for this concert can be purchased in advance:


MOZART - Piano quartet in G minor, K 478

BEETHOVEN - String trio in G major, Op.9 no 1


BRAHMS - Piano quartet in G minor, Op.25

About the Artists

 Sonus Piano Quartet formed in about ten years ago. It brings together four masterful musicians, well known to Sydney audiences: Australian Chamber Orchestra violinist, Aiko Goto, international pianist, Brenda Jones, Sydney Symphony Orchestra cellist, Timothy Nankervis and violist Jacqui Cronin.


Read more about the artists

Programme Notes

Programme notes for this concert will be added here shortly