Tinalley String Quartet

Thursday, 3 November 2022 at 8pm

Adam Chalabi (violin), Lerida Delbridge (violin), Justin Williams (viola) and Patrick Murphy (cello)

Photo credit: C. Brewster

“These performances are technically assured, warmtoned, beautifully blended and ideally balanced. - The Strad 


Join the society at the reduced (pro rata) rate to receive tickets to all the remaining concerts in the 2022 season.

Tickets for this concert can be purchased in advance - see side panel for link and details.


MOZART             String quartet no 15 in D minor, K 421

MENDELSSOHN   String quartet in F minor, Op.80


BEETHOVEN        String quartet in E-flat major, Op.74, Harp

About the Artists

Formed in 2003, the Tinalley String Quartet has established a reputation as one of Australia's most exciting chamber ensembles. Internationally acclaimed or its 'intuitive' music-making and 'technical virtuosity', it is one of Australia's most acclaimed classical music exports.

Read more about the artists.

Programme Notes

This is a programme of unique chamber works full of contrasts and intensity.

The second of Mozart’s tributes to Haydn is dramatic and compelling.  Mendelssohn’s anguished, passionate outpouring builds with a blistering intensity.  Beethoven’s Harp provides an enigmatic close with similar drive moderated by his characteristic warmth, lyricism and achingly beautiful melodies.

MOZART String quartet in D minor, K 421 

Programme notes for this and the other works in the programme will be available nearer the concert date.